Reviews

9.3
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.3
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.6
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Al Yates
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 12, 2018

    Great place in an excellent location, just a few blocks from the center.

    Huge room with two giant (3 meter) beds made us feel like royalty! Friendly management, helpful staff and great breakfasts to boot!
    Brian
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    February 15, 2018

    Large rooms, security for entrance and vehicles, nice location, and a great balcony.

    Only minor details were out of place. A few walls could use a fresh coat of paint, a place where the roof had leaked could have been better refinished, sealant around windows could be better trimmed. These are minor details that did not detract at all from our stay, but make the difference between this hotel and a much more expensive one.
    The upstairs suite is awesome. It has a large balcony with views to the North. Other rooms are clean and organized, but the upstairs suite is what you want if you are staying with a group. Also the owner/operator was continuously providing high-level service. The main entrance has key card access, and the hotel has secure garage parking.
    Kirk
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    January 25, 2018

    Nice city—nice quiet, comfortable small hotel

    Annie
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 30, 2017

    Great service

    There were very few restaurants near the hotel and the area around the hotel wasn't very attractive.
    It was great that the owner kindly picked us up at the airport AND took us to the bus station when we left for no additional charge and without our asking. What great service. The hotel was situated about a 10-15 minutes' walk from the historic center which was very handy. When you visit Cuenca, make sure to allow one day to take a hiking trek of the nearby El Cajas National Park. It was an absolute highlight of our time in Ecuador.
    Charlene
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 7, 2017

    Good stay - liked the hotel.

    The construction of the tram line was close to the hotel and some of the streets are torn up. Once the construction is complete, location will be fine.
    Freshly cooked breakfast every morning. The hotel had a sitting area that was nice, and use of a computer.
    Irene
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 14, 2017
    An in-house restaurant was advertised. They no longer have the restaurant. We arrived late and tired first night, expecting a restaurant.
    We had two singles and a king size bed in 2 sleeping areas. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel had very pretty private seating areas near our room, with tea and coffee available. The staff was helpful and very nice. They were quick to carry our suitcases to and from the car. Breakfast was excellent. There was meat and cheese in our omelet and we were served fruit and juice.
    Alexander Girkinger
    at

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 15, 2018

    A very good tip

    A very good tip for a nice and quiet accomodation in Cuenca.
    Steve Coelers
    nl

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 11, 2018

    Go there!

    Maybe the only thing: there were no windows but even that is ok.
    Good location, good staff, nice room, nice shower and good breakfast.
    Marieke
    nl

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 17, 2018

    Perfect!

    First 2 mornings there barely was hot water in the shower. Fortunately the following days we finally got a hot shower :):)
    Really friendly and welcoming owner (Felix is great!), comfortable bedrooms, very, clean, nice breakfast. Every day we got new bottles of water for free. Thanks a lot for the great and warm stay!
    Stefan
    be

    Review Score

    10
    March 9, 2018

    Perfect!

    Huge bed, very clean, free airport pick-up, hot water, quiet, breakfast, free tea and coffee all day long, great atmosphere.
    Joanne
    be

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 8, 2018

    Amazing stay except noisy room neighbor

    Terrible neighbor room! He put is tv on from 8:00pm to midnight and put on again at 7:00am!!!! Didn't appreciate at all, we could had hear clearly what is was watching as we were on is room but also in the main part of the building. Someone from the staff should had say something, specially after 9:00pm!!!!! I had to knock on his door myself 3 times at 11:30pm for him yo put the sounds down, and asked someone to the stuff at 7:00am to ask that guy to put down the tv. And at first the staff didn't want to ask him, I had to be piss off for the guy finally said something. (I don't mind people watching tv but I don't have to hear what they're watching, don't really need tv when you're on vocation) So the hotel would had be so much better without a tv, more quiet and respectful of other customer. Maybe they should shut down the tv after a certains hours like 10:00pm so people can have a good rest.
    Félix ! Even if he didn't speak English (or just a few), he explained everything, he helped us with everything as well, he planned a message for us and every time we had a questions, he took time to answer and gave us a proper answer. We came from Quito with a night bus and left Cuenca with a night bus and we could had use the room at 8:30am on Friday and left the room on 9:00pm on Sunday without pay an extra for that ! The breakfast was really good, spacious rooms and good bathroon
    Solo traveler
    eg

    Review Score

    8.3
    February 18, 2018
    Rooms do not have internal lock, so you feel anyone with extra key can open the door at anytime. Internet not so good on higher floors. Sheets were not so clean. There is no view, just roofs of other buildings.
    Service is so good and staff super friendly. The location is so close to the City center. Flexibility to let you check in earlier, choose a room, and have breakfast on the day of arrival.
    Jillian
    au

    Review Score

    10
    December 16, 2017

    thoroughly pleasant and confortable.very friendly and helpful staff

    Helpful and friendly staff. .large room...comfy bed..hot shower..good location...breakfast..and having suitable car parking.
    Marcel
    ec

    Review Score

    10
    November 27, 2017

    very enjoyable

    I had just a little problem getting my breakfast the day I was living being in a tide schedule
    this is really a 1st class hostal will use it again when in Cuenca
    Jan Dohnal
    cz

    Review Score

    8.8
    November 9, 2017
    Very nice place to stay. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. They served a good breakfast. Coffee and tea is always available for free in the lobby. There is a rooftop terrace with a beautiful view!
    Lukas Eugster
    ch

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 26, 2017

    Good option in Cuenca

    Breakfast could be better.
    Beautiful clean and super spacious rooms. Great value.
    Tamsin
    gb

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 15, 2017

    Clean place in a good location, but lacks friendly welcome

    Didn't feel welcoming, more functional place. A little soulless in a otherwise friendly city. Cleaned room and changed towels every day and then didn't bother on the last day.
    Good breakfast- eggs, bread, juice, jam Secure building, felt safe Good room temperature Hot shower Clean room
    Hsin-Yi Huang-Iturralde
    ec

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 5, 2017

    Great view and attentive staff!!!

    The place, when we first arrived, was not clean, quite dusty, but they had it cleaned rather quickly.
    We loved how attentive the staff was to our needs. The water pressure and temperature was excellent, the best of all after sightseeing the entire day. The breakfast was prepared with abundancy, bread, fresh juice, coffee, and seasonal fruits. We rent the unit on top of the building with kitchen and a spciaous living room. We adored the view day and night.
    Adrien et Martine
    be

    Review Score

    10
    July 2, 2017
    N/A
    You feel welcome. Very Nice people that can give you good advises. Close to the centre and not far from the bus station. Good breakfast. We were leaving early and they prepared a breakfast for us earlier than the normal Hours.
    Bep
    nl

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 21, 2017

    Not too expensive in a great location.

    Rooms have little daylight, so select the one on the upper floor that is brighter. The hotel can be a bit noisy. You can hear your neighbours talk. Breakfast is mediocre. Very little fruit and watery juices.
    We had a very spacious room and the laundry is cheap. The staff are very helpful and provide good suggestions for eating, drinking and activities. The location is perfect. The market is 100 metres away.
Loading reviews...