This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.3 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.3
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.6
Value
9.1
Reviews
    Annie
    us
    9.2
    October 30, 2017
    Great service
    There were very few restaurants near the hotel and the area around the hotel wasn't very attractive.
    It was great that the owner kindly picked us up at the airport AND took us to the bus station when we left for no additional charge and without our asking. What great service. The hotel was situated about a 10-15 minutes' walk from the historic center which was very handy. When you visit Cuenca, make sure to allow one day to take a hiking trek of the nearby El Cajas National Park. It was an absolute highlight of our time in Ecuador.
    Charlene
    us
    9.2
    April 7, 2017
    Good stay - liked the hotel.
    The construction of the tram line was close to the hotel and some of the streets are torn up. Once the construction is complete, location will be fine.
    Freshly cooked breakfast every morning. The hotel had a sitting area that was nice, and use of a computer.
    Irene
    us
    9.6
    March 14, 2017
    An in-house restaurant was advertised. They no longer have the restaurant. We arrived late and tired first night, expecting a restaurant.
    We had two singles and a king size bed in 2 sleeping areas. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel had very pretty private seating areas near our room, with tea and coffee available. The staff was helpful and very nice. They were quick to carry our suitcases to and from the car. Breakfast was excellent. There was meat and cheese in our omelet and we were served fruit and juice.
    us
    9.6
    February 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    us
    8.3
    February 7, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    January 1, 2017
    The place was clean and the people went over the top to accommodate me. They were excellent!
    Daniel
    us
    9.2
    October 21, 2016
    The hotel needs a better debit/credit card reader.
    It was a little difficult to find staff when I needed something. The front door was always locked and when I arrived I had to ring the bell and it took about 15 minutes before some came to let me in. It was around midnight and I was not comfortable waiting in the street. The hotel was informed that I would be arriving late at night. When it was time to check out I had to search for staff to check and eventually had to ring the bell outside the front door to alert staff for attention. While checking out their card reader would not accept my credit card forcing me to use my debit card which was a great inconvenience as later I had to transfer funds and visit a bank.
    The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast served was very good.
    MaX
    us
    7.9
    September 28, 2016
    Nothing amazing but good value for the price and friendly and helpful staff.
    Small rooms.
    Location.
    Alyse
    us
    9.6
    July 11, 2016
    Great hotel and staff in beautiful downtown Cuenca!
    Clean, conveniently located hotel, with a good free breakfast and helpful, friendly staff. A special shout out to Felix for being so accommodating, helpful and kind. We asked for a taxi to be called to take us to the airport early in the morning on our final day and were told that Felix would take us. We offered to pay him for the trouble, but he would not accept it. Great WiFi connection and TV with cable (which was nice because my husband needed to stay in the hotel resting with a broken ankle). Spacious rooms and great shower!
    ROBERT
    us
    10
    June 27, 2016
    Short on cost and super high on quality and service.
    You would have to be a wing-nut to find fault with this place.
    This is a modest cost hostel with super hi class service. Felix the manager was extremely helpful as were the rest of the staff. The room was well organized, clean and airy. The whole building was extremely well maintained. The breakfast was more than adequate. A totally satisfactory place to stay.
    Bobby
    us
    10
    May 19, 2016
    Excellent stay in Cuenca
    This hotel is located a 10 minute walk Northeast from the main historical plaza. It's in a secure building and the staff will give you a key card that you can use to enter the hotel (no need for a buzzer). The room I got was a pretty nice size - I especially liked the large amount of counter space in the bathroom. It was also quiet, even during the daytime. The hotel staff were very friendly and eager to help me make the most of my stay in Cuenca.
    Sharon Kagan
    il
    10
    May 7, 2016
    Excellent hotel in Cuenca
    Nothing
    The location. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are big and comfortable and the beds are huge.
    Ian
    ca
    9.6
    May 2, 2016
    Staff worked hard to meet any of our needs
    Nothing to not like about this accommodation
    The hotel staff went beyond what I would have expected, and in particular the young man at reception. We had planned on a full day in Cuenca of sight seeing but that day was cut short when I received notification from our booked airline that our first of four flights home to Canada was rescheduled to a later date. This young man made several inquiries to the airline of our need to be in Quito that evening for our second booked flight. When we learned that the Cuenca airport was closed indefinitely because of an aircraft crash the previous evening he then made inquiries about ground transportation to Quito to meet our second booking out of Quito. End result was a bus from Cuenca to Quito for an eleven hour ride!! Had this young man not gone that extra mile for us and arranging a taxi ride, etc that we would not have reached Quito in time to catch that second of four flights home. By the way, all this work on our behalf was done while he cooked and served breakfast to other hotel guests. Apart from the willingness of giving help, the hotel was great, the previous evening on check-in we were given tour information, recommendations of restaurants for an evening meal, a glass of juice each on check-in, and a general air of help and looking after our comfort.
    Alice
    us
    9.6
    March 31, 2016
    Clean, affordable facility with incredible, positive and caring staff.
    Instant Coffee, but this was the case all over Cuenca, not just at the hotel.
    Felix was my host. He is incredible. Very concerned about me being pleased with my stay and went out of his way to help me with changes to my flight reservations. Breakfast was delicious, every morning. I was right down town Cuenca and felt very safe.
    Jd2654
    us
    10
    March 25, 2016
    Great hotel, great staff
    Family noise from music during the day was a constant, but not a deal breaker.
    Great comfort, great shower, clean, and cable tv with English option (bonus). Felix and his wife are really nice, pleasant, and helpful.
Close